Everything crochet!

Hey guys! Just wanted to let you all know what I’ve been working on lately!

I’ve been making a couple granny squares for a swap, 2 of which are done (I won’t post pics till the receiver gets them) and 2 more in the works right now. These are all 12″ squares, which the ones I get in the swap I plan on using to make a blanket completely out of swapped squares.

I am also working on making Alice Inspired Mitts.

They are a beautiful pair of fingerless mitts which I am using Karabella Yarns Aurora 8 in fuschia to make. I bought that yarn on sale, around 40% off at a local yarn store. I plan on going back sometime this week to buy more and make a matching hat and scarf. It is the nicest yarn I have ever used, and I have used a lot of yarns!

I am also working on a pattern (which will be free) for an easy ear-flap hat out of sport weight yarn (3 ply). Also, the pattern I created while making my dad’s Father’s Day gift is now available for free! Click here to see it!

I’ll have some pictures up soon! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

