Everything crochet!

Hey guys! So I thought I’d show you how my minion has been going so far. I’ve been working on it for 2 days now and its almost done! But I’m currently taking a break to make a father’s day present for my dad :).

So here are some pics from the start to how far I’ve gotten!

Start of the hat, end of increasing rounds. This part will be the top of the head of the minion, its 70 sc around:

Image

Eye band, showing the start and end. This part was covered up with the eye so it isnt noticeable:

Image

Showing my color changes when I started making the pants. I thought it would be quicker to keep the yarns intact and carry them along the inside of the piece rather than finish them off at every color change:Image

Cut the strings inside and tied them off:

Image

View of minion before starting decreasing rounds:

Image

Finished body stuffed. Eye seam still uncovered:

Image

And this is as far as Ive gotten! I will still add on the arms, legs, finish off the overalls, buy some grey yarn to finish the goggles, and make sure he’s just right! I put him next to a skein to show his size. Its Red Heart Supersaver skein:

Image

I measured him and heres his true size: Height (15″ from first to last row), Width (18″ around)

This is the pattern that I used for the main body, but I will post a completed pattern once hes done as I still havent done the hands and legs!

Yarns Used:

  • Caron One Pound “Sunflower”
  • Caron One Pound “Black”
  • Red Heart Super Saver “Soft Navy”
  • White scraps for the eye

With a US G6/4.00 mm hook, start a magic ring.

Start with yellow:

Round 1: 7 sc in magic ring. (7)

Round 2: 2sc in each stitch around. (14)

Round 3: 1 sc, 2 sc in next stitch. Repeat around. (21)

Round 4: 2 sc, 2 sc in next stitch. Repeat around. (28)

Round 5: 3 sc, 2 sc in next stitch. Repeat around. (35)

Round 6: 4 sc, 2 sc in next stitch. Repeat around. (42)

Round 7: 5 sc, 2 sc in next stitch. Repeat around. (49)

Round 8: 6 sc, 2 sc in next stitch. Repeat around. (56)

Round 9: 7 sc, 2 sc in next stitch. Repeat around. (63)

Round 10: 8 sc, 2 sc in next stitch. Repeat around. (70)

Rounds 11-21: 1 sc in each stitch around. (70)

Rounds 22 and 23: Switch to black and 1 sc in each stitch around. Finish off black at end of round 23 and join yellow. (70)

Round 23-32: 1 sc in each stitch around (70)

Round 33: Join blue for the last 10 stitches of round 33. (70)

Rounds 34-37: 10 sc in blue, 16 sc in yellow, 18 sc in blue, 16 sc in yellow, 10 sc in blue. (70)

Rounds 38-41: Finish off yellow, continue in blue. I sc in each stitch around. (70)

Round 42: Beginning of decreasing rounds. 8 sc, 1 dec. Repeat around. (63)

Round 43: 7 sc, 1 dec. Repeat around. (56)

Round 44: Begin stuffing, keep adding as you go. 6 sc, 1 dec. Repeat around. (49)

Round 45: 5 sc, 1 dec. Repeat around. (42)

Round 46: 4 sc, 1 dec. Repeat around. (35)

Round 47: 3 sc, 1 dec. Repeat around. (28)

Round 48: 2 sc, 1 dec. Repeat around (21)

Round 49: 1 sc, 1 dec. Repeat around (14)

Round 50: 7 dec. (7)

Sew last row together to prevent stuffing from coming out. I will have the rest of the pattern up soon! Also, please do not recreate this pattern, claim it as your own, or use for profit in any way.

Comments on: "WIP on Jumbo Minion Plushie" (2)

  1. i made one of these for my son. Thanks for the free pattern. Check out the photo on my blog!

Leave a Reply

