Everything crochet!

Hey all! So I started this blog to show all my crochet adventures, post some free patterns every now and again, and help anyone who needs help with crochet questions!

Anyways, here is a Pikachu hat I made for my boyfriend (just finished yesterday). It is my from my own original pattern, and I’ll offer the finished pattern on etsy as soon as I get around to creating a PDF version of it. It was my first time making an ear-flap hat, so I had some trouble with those and re-did them a few times.

Making of – before face and all, just the base hat.

I started off by making a regular flat-topped hat, then stopped before it was the regular beanie length then added on ear-flaps and made the back a little longer. After the yellow base was done, I slip stitched around in black.

Boyfriend wearing the finished product πŸ™‚

I added the stripes and tail per request of my boyfriend, although Ive seen many super cute hats that only have the face decals πŸ™‚

I had a little trouble getting the eyes to look the same, and I still don’t think they are perfect (but come on, what ever is?) but it looks pretty darn good if I may say so πŸ™‚

Just some legallity stuff – I dont claim any right to the Pikachu name, Pokemon brand, nor Nintendo. Pikachu and all other Pokemon are copyright/trademark by Nintendo. This is not intended to be an official Pikachu/Pokemon item, but it rather just a resemblance of the Pikachu character

I will post links to the sale of already created Pikachu look-alike hats as well as the pattern as soon as they are available! Thanks for reading!

Pattern for sale at:http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/pikachu-look-alike-hat – instant download!

Get 10% off any item in my etsy shop by using the code FAVORITE1.

Leave a Reply

